Dreams are like stars…you may never touch them, but if you follow them they will lead you to your destiny.

When I was little my sister and I used to watch the never ending story over and over. We watched it so many times we had the entire movie memorised. There is one part that sums up my day today it goes like this …

Bastian: Why is it so dark?

Empress Moonchild: In the beginning it is always dark.

Bastian: What is that?

Empress Moonchild: One grain of sand. It is all that remains of my vast empire.

Bastian: Fantasia has totally disappeared?

Empress Moonchild: Yes

Bastian: Then everything has been in vain.

Empress Moonchild: No, it hasn’t. Fantasia can arise in you. In your dreams and wishes Bastian.

Bastian: How?

Empress Moonchild: Open your hand.

Empress Moonchild: What are you going to wish for?

Bastian: I don’t know.

Empress Moonchild: Then there will be no Fantasia any more.

Bastian: How many wishes do I get?

Empress Moonchild: As many as you want. And the more wishes you make, the more magnificent Fantasia will become.

Bastian: Really?

Empress Moonchild: Try it.

Jasmyne came home this afternoon and this little girl was glowing. All my fears were lifted in this one single moment. If we only have this one day that will be good enough for me, beacuse this day helped my little girl see that there is so much out there that can be achieved.

In her exact words Jasmyne said mommy i didn’t get into trouble once not even once beacuse i just told my mind to be quiet.

I checked her work book she had stickers on all three pages, she said her swimming went very well she didn’t need a noodle today.She said there was no fighting today either!

Vaughn came home and I got the first of my Valentines day gifts. Long stemmed red roses, can you say ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

So if we have this one single moment I can live with that. I feel like I am walking on air and right beside me is little Jasmyne.

2 Responses to “Dreams are like stars…you may never touch them, but if you follow them they will lead you to your destiny.”

  1. I’m so proud of Jazz.

    It made my heart beam knowing that she is doing everything to please. It also makes my heart sore that she obviously feels the pressure to behave properly…

    My hearts in conflict here.

  2. My most favourite movie of all time was the Never Ending Story.

    I’m so happy for you that your girl had a great day!

Leave a Reply

