Motherhood has a very humanizing effect. Everything gets reduced to essentials.

I think its time to share my a little about my mom. Shes been through a alot with me and the amazing thing about her is that there is never a task to great when it comes to her kids.

I went there today to gain a little more courage and some love. Yes I admit it I am a mommies girl and I run to my mommy for love and attention.

Today I needed love more than anything. It was great to be able to curl up in her arms just for a hug. It reminds me of when I was little she would lay on her bed and I would go lay down beside her and put my head her on chest. It was so peaceful listening to her breathing and the soft beating of her heart. There was something very soothing about that ritual. Its amazing how five little words change so many things. When I really feel like I just cant keep going anymore I just need my mother to say  ‘Its going to be okay’. Some how she is always right, its like she just knows.

I love coming back from her place. Right now I feel like I have what it takes to face the world again. I love my mommy. Plus She gave me a water cooler and a Pilate’s DVD LOL.

3 Responses to “Motherhood has a very humanizing effect. Everything gets reduced to essentials.”

  1. Hehe at the last bit. Your mom sounds very special 🙂

  2. You’re so lucky to have your mum close by. My folks retired 10 years ago to Natal and I still can’t get used to the fact that she’s so far away. I miss her everyday and wish she was nearby so that I could get my love cuddle. Cherish your mom.

  3. I love that you have such a special relationship with you mom. That must be wonderful. I have never experienced that…. She sounds very kind, loving and wise 🙂

Leave a Reply

