It’s OK to have butterflies in your stomach. Just get them to fly in formation.

We had to make a decision a few hours ago. It was not an easy one to make and honestly the only thing that is going to make me change my mind is if I loose faith in what I am about to do. Why is it always easier to have faith in others and always so much more difficult when you need to believe in yourself.

I have been okay with making choices that impact me but some how I always second guess myself when it comes to my children. Its hard to make choices for others when you know that the choices you make will have an impact on their lives forever. If I look back on the research I have done thus far I can honestly say that the choices I am making are informed ones. When we decided to go this route we were sure this was in our babies best interests.

I suppose that at this point the best thing to do is take that leap of faith and see which way it goes. I know I will have to brace myself for comments and snide remarks.Its already started coming in waves from our own family. Lets hope we have the strength to ride these waves as a family. This could just be the test we need.

3 Responses to “It’s OK to have butterflies in your stomach. Just get them to fly in formation.”

  1. Navasha, you know in your heart if you’re doing the right thing or not, and I myself have absolute faith that you’re taking the right step/s for your family. (((HUGS)))

  2. Always trust you instincts. As a woman we seem to have one up on the men on this one. Women’s intuition is a powerful thing and should never be ignored. Especially a mother’s intuition. We will always put our children first – its only natural.

  3. You do what you need to babe, and no decision is that major, work with what you have and see how it goes, you can always change your mind if you need to. That applies to pretty much everything.

Leave a Reply

