Limitations live only in our minds. But if we use our imaginations, our possibilities become limitless.

I decided today was my time off day. I slept in and packed jazz off to church. I really did want to go along today but I had other things to deal with. It makes me wonder if I will ever really make the time to go or if I am only fooling myself in to thinking I will go one day. The veggie picking day we had planned also turned out to be a no go, so we have postponed the day.

Anyway there is no point in crying over spilt milk, truth betold I really did enjoy my day off. I stayed in my PJs all day slept in the morning and then made a huge bed in the lounge for the four of us in the afternoon. We made a huge bowl of pop corn while we watched a fish tale.

Its amazing how long kids can be entertained by popcorn. These tiny fluffy little puffs are rather intresting. We play a game called can you guess. You grab a popcorn and then based on the shape you decide what the little pop corn could be. Jazz has a lovely imagination we had dinosuars, people, animals. abby just loves the feeling of crushing them in her little hands.

I think the perfect way to end this day can only be back in bed with my book and a huge cup of hot chocolate!

3 Responses to “Limitations live only in our minds. But if we use our imaginations, our possibilities become limitless.”

  1. You have a very nice blog keep it going. I have recently updated my blog. To follow my blog click on the words in the lift coulomb of my page “Follow this blog” it is above the pictures of the other followers and complete the pages theta will open. Cum and tell me what you think of my new and learn more about how we live in South Africa by following sum of the links I give on my blog you can even see more interesting things about SA. Visit: http://www.nowinsouthafrica.blogspot.com

    Regards
    Willie

  2. My girls are WAY too active to enjoy sitting on a homemade bed in the lounge in front of the telly. I’m lucky if I get to watch half an hour of the box without interruptions or some crisis or some fight or some mess I need to clean or clear up…big up ye!

  3. Wow I haven’t had a pj day like that for ages, sounds like FUN!

Leave a Reply

