Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.

This week was my project week. I baked a cake for a friend. I have not been that confidant in my baking up until now.The first cakes I made were for my daughters birthday parties and then two for friends and my christmas cake. Today was the first time I was able to just say yes I made that and I really enjoyed doing it. I suppose all things take time to master and as that happens so your confidance grows.

We had a lovely day, I managed to catch up with an old friend whom I have not seen in months. I was amazed at how much her beautiful children had grown up in that time. The birthday party was at a farm yard. Abigail and Jasmyne had great fun. Abigail was fascinated with the goats.  She really enjoyed feeding them. We another big mile stone today with Abigail, shes running. Not wobbling but really running. In a split second Abigail motored from where we were standing to the other side of the patio to see what all the older children were doing. Jasmyne enjoyed the pony the most. She has decided that we should really get one. He was small and she reckons he would fit in our garden!

After we got home I popped the two very sticky kids in a bubble bath. With in minutes of walking out the bathroom to go make a cup of tea I heard little Jasmyne wailing. Abigail had made a huge pooh in the bath. Poor Jasmyne was frantic and Abigail was stunned about the comotion. So out came the kids and pooh. ewww.

Thankfully they are both sleeping, they have been very busy today.

3 Responses to “Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.”

  1. Wow that’s incredible! Sounds like you had a lovely day.

  2. Stunning cake.

    Congrats on getting on your running shoes Abby.

    Jazzy you are the most well manned and sweet little girl I know. Megan knows EXACTLY how you feel about someone else’s poo in your bath water…

  3. Wow thats a gorgeous cake Nash. 😀 LOL at the pooh in the bath! Hehehehe 🙂

Leave a Reply

